Terriers’ Zawatsky; Mils’ Buhay named to 2023-24 SJHL/RBC Ambassador team

For the sixth year, RBC is partnering up with the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL) to highlight the league’s athletes making a difference in the community.

One player from each SJHL team who has shown exemplary commitment to their community, and who is a strong leader both on and off the ice will be named to the 12-member RBC Community Ambassador team.

RBC Community Ambassadors are recognized for making a difference and giving back to their communities where they play. Each Ambassador is celebrated at an RBC Game Night* and will be honored by a donation from RBC to a school in their local community.

SJHL fans will be able to vote online for the RBC Community Ambassador of their choice to be honored as the recipient of the RBC Community Award at the end of the SJHL regular season. This additional honor is accompanied by an additional donation from RBC in the player’s name to a school in their local community.

This years’ recipients locally include F Jye Zawatsky of the Yorkton Terriers & F Tucker Buhay of the Melville Millioniares.

Zawatsky will be recognized on the Terriers’ “RBC Game Night” on January 6th, while Buhay will be on February 2nd, 2024.

Last year’s RBC Community Award Winner, Clay Sleeva of the Yorkton Terriers received his award, and was able to donate $2,500 to Canora Composite High School.

For full look at all the Ambassadors named CLICK HERE

More from FOX FM